Presenting The Dragonslayers, Volume One

The Dragonslayers, Vol. 1

The Dragonslayers, Volume 1: The Righteous and the Lawless, by Matthew Maynard, is now available in paperback and Kindle formats from

From the back cover

A clerical error. A loss. An opportunity. A hope. A pursuit…

When Scott Philipson loses his parents to a no-knock drug raid on the wrong house, he turns in desperation to selling marijuana to make ends meet. He gets plenty of help from his girlfriend Carley, but can he evade the grasp of Officer William Cavanaugh? The stakes rise when a doctor approaches him with an offer he shouldn’t refuse…

About the author
Matthew Maynard was born and raised in Arizona. In 2000 he graduated from the University of Arizona with a Bachelors of Science in Computer Engineering and a loathing for his arch-nemesis, the Fourier Transform.

After marrying his high school girlfriend in 2004 they moved to Virginia, where he continued his career as a programmer and developed his skills as a writer in his spare time. His first novel, The Dragonslayers Vol. 1: The Righteous and the Lawless, was born in the mayhem-filled month of November 2010 during National Novel Writing Month. Four years, several revisions, and one child later, he finished the manuscript. It is available through Amazon in paperback and Kindle formats.

“I’m excited about this new venture,” the author said. “This is the first novel in a series of at least three. I want to use this series to illustrate the loss of liberty we’ve seen in this country and suggest ways to remedy that.”

Upcoming events
The author promotes his writing at his website, He will be available at the Annual Book Fair for the 2014 Virginia Festival of the Book on Saturday, April 22nd, 2014, signing copies of his new release. The event will be held at the Omni Hotel, 212 Ridge McIntire Road, Charlottesville, Virginia 22903.

Publishing Information
Series: The Dragonslayers
Paperback: 296 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (March 11, 2014)
ISBN-10: 149538523X
ISBN-13: 978-1495385230